Which podcasts do I listen to today? Good question!

Several years ago I posted a list of the podcasts (both genealogy and other topics) I was listening to then. Well, while I am in the mood to start blogging again, I might as well update that list to what I’m listening to now!

I’ve listed them in alphabetical order and in most cases I have linked to the podcast’s website, so you can find out more about them:

I listen to several others that are not genealogy-based but cover history. This helps me to get an idea of what was happening in the world around my ancestors.

Of course, there are also a few others that don’t have anything to do with genealogy (I can only imagine the shocked look on your face right now!) but I won’t bore you with those.

While there may be some overlapping of stories with some of the genealogy podcasts above, most of them do a great job of finding original content for the brand or niche they have created in the genealogy world.

So if you are heading out on a long car ride for a summer vacation or spending time exercising (I’ve heard people talk about this thing – ha!) and need something to take your mind off of things consider downloading one, two, or more episodes and see what you think!

Lastly, leave a comment and let me know if I’ve missed any!

Later,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.