What I’ve been up to lately?

Standard

I have written before how I was starting to label my parents & grandparents pictures. Well since then I’ve inherited more pictures from an aunt and a distant cousin, who is also going through inherited family pictures. (Yes, some times it seems to be a constant game of picture swap!)

I hadn’t realized how many pictures I had until gathering them together in a group. It was then I asked myself “Do I really want to house pictures of, not just direct ancestors, but cousins, aunts, uncles, great-aunts, great-uncles…..and on and on?” Well the answer is NO. It was then I decided the pictures of people who are not my direct line and have descendants (the lucky ones I can track down) need to go to them.

SO, this has been my project for the last eight months or so….Reuniting pictures with their people. It has been very rewarding mailing off pictures to distant cousins for at least two reasons:

1. seeing my pile of non-direct line ancestors dwindling Yah!

and

2. to give a face to a name in a genealogy program or a faded memory of a loved one long gone.

It’s nice to make a relative happy!

Hope you enjoyed, glad you stopped by and please come back again 😉

One response »

  1. Pingback: Tuesday’s Tip – Ganging up on unlabeled pictures | The Sum of All My Research

Leave a Reply

